Delhi Map

New Delhi Map and Facts

New Delhi Map
New Delhi Map
 To Download Delhi Map right click on image and select save image as

New Delhi is the capital of India and seat of the executive, legislative, and judiciary branches of the Government of India. Delhi is situated on the banks of Yamuna and the city is bordered by the states of Haryana and Uttar Pradesh. It is spread out over an area of 1483 km.

New Delhi is situated within the metropolis of Delhi and is one of the eleven districts of Delhi National Capital Territory. The metropolitan area has population of around 23 million and city population is around 14 million.

The national capital of India, New Delhi is jointly administered by both the federal Government of India and the local Government of Delhi, is also the capital of the NCT of Delhi.

Delhi Facts

Area: 1,483 sq km
Latitudinal parallel: 28.3oN
Longitudinal meridian: 77.13oE
Altitude: 293 m above sea level
Population: 16.78million (Census 2011)
Average Temperature: 45oC (Max) – usually in May – Jun, 5oC (Min) – usually in Dec – Jan
Desirable Clothes: Woollen for winters and light cotton for summers
Rainfall: 714 mm
Monsoon: July to mid-September
Population: 13.85 (Census 2001)
Season: Extreme climate with very hot summer and very cold winter
Best time to visit: October to March
STD Code: 011
Languages: Hindi, English, Urdu and Punjabi
Religions: Hinduism, Islam, Sikhism, Buddhism, Jainism, Christianity, Zoroastrianism, Judaism and Bahai Faith